Book a carList your carHow Turo works

Make your listing 
picture perfect

Better pics mean more clicks

5 easy tips

Turbocharge your Turo listing with beautiful, aspirational photos of your car. Well photographed cars get as much as 50% more traffic to their listings than listings with lackluster photos. 

Get some quick and simple tips on taking good photos yourself, or scroll down to connect with a Turo-approved professional photographer in your area.

Make your listing picture perfect

for snapping great photos of your car

Tip #1: Take clear photos of your car

Your car photos should be clear and crisp — blurry shots look unprofessional and won’t build trust with your prospective guests.

Think angles. Strange angles are unsettling and don't accurately depict your car. Shoot your vehicle from the front, back, both sides, and — if you're feeling fancy — from a three-quarters angle and make sure the lines of the vehicles edges are parallel to the edges of the photo. Be sure to include interior pictures so your guests know where they'll be sitting.

Tip #2: Orient your vehicle naturally

Be sure to include your whole car in the photos — don’t crop parts of the car out so guests can get the full picture. Take a few steps back, so you can be sure the car has some breathing room around the edges.

Tip #3: Take a step (or five) back

Lighting can make or break your photos — bright or harsh lighting on a shiny surface (like your car) will create glare, and dim lighting can wash your car out. 

Shoot in the morning or evening, when the light is softer. Target golden hour to increase your chances of some truly magical shots.

Tip #4: Shoot during the early morning or evening hours

Using stock photography is not only against the Turo Terms of Service, but also can be misleading for your guests. 

Since your car is uniquely yours — color, trim, dings, scratches, and all — it’s critical for you to post pictures of your car, not just a stock model from the dealer.

Tip #5: Never use stock photography

Better pics mean more clicks

5 easy tips

Turo-approved photographers

Leave it to the pros

Want to leave the photo shoot to the pros? 

Get in touch with these Turo-approved photographers in your city to organize a custom photo shoot for your car. Prices may vary by photographer; ask your photographer for a quote when you schedule your shoot.

Atlanta

Alex Robinett 
alxr19@gmail.com

Kenneth Johnathan 
vicillcphotography@gmail.com

Joel Adrian 
rebelsdv@gmail.com

Austin

Ashley Babineaux
ashleybabineaux@icloud.com

Turo-approved photographers

Boston

Cyrus Sila Ndolo 
picsilated@gmail.com

Chicago

Christian de Gail 
chrisdegail@mac.com

Ed Koziarski 
edmkoz@gmail.com

Jorelle Gates 
jorellegatesphoto@gmail.com

Dallas / Fort Worth

Stanford Todd 
stanfordtoddphoto@gmail.com

Erik Marroquin
erikmarroquintx@gmail.com

Timothy Silver 
tshawn.silver@gmail.com

Denver

Bernice Alvarez King 
bjaking@me.com

Chase Hoffman 
c.n.hoffman@gmail.com

Detroit

Ed Serecky 
ed.serecky@gmail.com

Honolulu

Anderson Leaw
andersonleaw@gmail.com

Ehren Pierle
ehren.pierle@gmail.com

Houston

Manuel Cortes
manuel@quadrantphotography.com

Raymond Sauceda
r.s.photos81@gmail.com

Emanuel Ghinga
mannyghinga@gmail.com

Las Vegas

Caslin Katsaros
youandthelens@gmail.com

Los Angeles

Tom Rueby
whatthepuck@gmail.com

Larry Griffin
griffinphotography56@gmail.com

Guido Budani
budaniguido@gmail.com

Sarah Tesfai
sarahjtesfai@gmail.com

Miami

Carlos Ramos
miamifever@gmail.com

Minneapolis

Brook Harris
brookharrisphotography@gmail.com

Newark

Yasar Awan
onceawanatime@gmail.com

Jed Soriano 
mailforjed@gmail.com

Antoni Dabrowski 
adabrowski123@gmail.com

Orlando

John Baldwin
johnybmedia@gmail.com

Amanda Paszkiewics
amanda@amandamariephoto.com

Philadelphia

Jordan Barrett
jordanashleyphoto@gmail.com

Will Low
chillwillischill@gmail.com

Phoenix

Pablo Robles
pfrobles@yahoo.com

Evan Kramme 
ekramme@turo.com

Laura Marks
lemarks2@gmail.com

Matt Young
mey.photo74@gmail.com

Portland

Tomas Patlan
patlantomas@gmail.com

Salt Lake City

David Crowther
dave@legacyimagesphotography.com

Jahshua Grover
jahshuaphotography@icloud.com

San Diego

Trudy Brown
trudy@truphotography.net

Sidney V
vnksm.photo@gmail.com

Katie Fisher
katiefisherphotography@gmail.com

Timothy Wong
tkwongdesigns@gmail.com

San Francisco Bay Area

Bato Unen
profotosus@gmail.com

Ryan Bula 
bula.ryan@gmail.com

jimin Zheng
shutterspeedjz@gmail.com

Seattle

Jeremy Townsend
thejeremytownsend@gmail.com

Forrest Ramsay
forrest.ramsay@gmail.com

Mehrdad Abbaszadeh Nami
merdax@gmail.com

Trevor Freed
photography@trevorfreed.com

Tampa

Jessica Shaw
jessicashawphoto@gmail.com

Washington, DC

Mohammad Siddiqui
snkworks@outlook.com

Rod Erickson
rod.m.erickson@gmail.com